Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

temperature per node of the mesh

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello, My major is nanoscale heat transfer.

I'm studying the heat transfer by implementing the transistor in 2D simulation through COMSOL.

However, I have questions during my study.

Is it possible to know the corresponding temperature per node of the mesh in COMSOL?

For example, in the case of free triangle mesh, can I know the temperature per corner of each triangle?

2 Replies Last Post Jan 3, 2019, 10:59 a.m. EST
Lars Gregersen COMSOL Employee

Posted: 5 years ago Jan 3, 2019, 8:41 a.m. EST

In post processing you have access to the Eval node. It is only available in the API (so there is no GUi for it).

If you have access to LiveLink for Matlab you can use the mpheval function.

For more info see the Programming Reference Manual.

-------------------
Lars Gregersen
Comsol Denmark
In post processing you have access to the Eval node. It is only available in the API (so there is no GUi for it). If you have access to LiveLink for Matlab you can use the mpheval function. For more info see the Programming Reference Manual.

Jeff Hiller COMSOL Employee

Posted: 5 years ago Jan 3, 2019, 10:59 a.m. EST
Updated: 5 years ago Jan 3, 2019, 11:14 a.m. EST

Hello Song,