Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Using several Piezoelectric actuators

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello
I'm new in Comsol Multiphisics 4.0a. I am trying to simulate(stationary) piezoelectric actuator. The model includes just several piezoelements with different polarization directions ( using Definitions->Coordinate Systems->Rotated System).
So, when I do analysis with 2 piezoelements it is OK. But when I am trying to use three or more piezo the result seems to be wrong.

I thought that I properly set up the model. Why this happens?

I also attach a mph files (ver. 4.0a).

4 Replies Last Post Nov 29, 2011, 6:03 a.m. EST

Posted: 1 decade ago Nov 29, 2011, 2:30 a.m. EST
I attach files once more...
I attach files once more...

Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago Nov 29, 2011, 3:01 a.m. EST
Hi

there must be something special in the early v4.0, as for me in 4.2a its solving as expected

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi there must be something special in the early v4.0, as for me in 4.2a its solving as expected -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago Nov 29, 2011, 3:55 a.m. EST
Thank you for your reply! Could you re-attach your test file, because it has 0 size and I can't open it
Thank you for your reply! Could you re-attach your test file, because it has 0 size and I can't open it

Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago Nov 29, 2011, 6:03 a.m. EST
Hi

indeed there seem to be a problem, I cannot upload any files today, funny, had some error warnings this morning too.